Unboxing my new Netbook? or Notebook?

msi I recently purchased a…. waaaaaahhhh I really don’t know how to call it! Is it a netbook or a notebook! Reviews says it’s more of a netbook than a notebook.  Other says its classified as a netbook with a capability or power of a notebook (laptop).  Well it’s an MSi Wind 12 U230 with 12.1” LED screen, a 320GB HDD, 2GB of RAM and a 1.6 GHz dual core AMD Athlon Neo X2 L335 processor.  Weeks before purchasing, I considered two brand of laptop makers, MSI or Asus?  The ASUS 1201T has this striking chassis and good looks too.  The thing is that the 1201T is only carrying a single core processor the AMD Congo MV-40 and the cost is a bit higher than that of the MSi which is a dual core processor.  I’ve asked lots of my friends about it and they suggested that I should go for dual core processor for more power.  Well, I just did! I already installed Windows 7 Ultimate to my new netbook and it runs smoothly! Windows Experience Index is at 2.9 due to its shared GPU.

Full specification for MSI Wind12 U230 series here.

 

Photo440

wei

 specs

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment